Wonderschool Curriculum

At Wonderschool, we are inspired by many contemporary approaches, practices and theories which are used across the various countries. All of our pedagogical actions are based on the concept of respect and trust. We are purposeful in the way we design our classrooms and are deliberate in our teaching practices.

Here are some of the guiding documents from our resource library we use to educate ourselves and families.

National Quality Framework

The National Quality Framework provides a nationwide approach to compliance, assessment and quality improvement in early childhood education and care.


The National Quality Framework consists of –

– The National Law and National Regulations

– National Quality Standard

– Assessment and Quality Rating Process

– National Learning Frameworks


To find out more, please visit –


National Quality Standard

The National Quality Standard (NQS) sets a high national benchmark for early childhood education and care and outside school hours care services in Australia.

The NQS includes 7 Quality Areas that are important outcomes for children.

Services are assessed and rated by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the 7 quality areas and an overall rating based on these results.


To find out more, please visit –


Belonging, Being and Becoming – The Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF) For Australia

The EYLF is one of two nationally approved learning frameworks in Australia, the other being for School Ages Care, My Time, Our Place.

The EYLF is for young children, under the age of 5, who attend education and care services.


To find out more, please visit –


Book a tour